Checking In

I haven’t written much lately and I wasn’t able to finish my self-created #HappyOctober challenge.  Honestly, things got hard to manage.  I had good moments where I felt great, especially around my beloved Halloween.

I also had times where I wanted to walk out of wherever I was and cry my eyes out.  It’s harder than I thought it would be to put on a brave face when you’re hurting inside and you’re not sure why.  Or, you ache physically because you’re sad and you can’t help yourself.  I feel trapped inside my own brain much of the time.

I’m trying the #NaNoWriMo challenge this month.  I’m only 2,000+ words in, but that’s 2000 more than I had to start. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Checking In

  1. Library Heather says:

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo! I’m sorry that you’ve been feeling so sad. Although all of our experiences are unique, I’ve had experience with those types of feelings in the past, and they’re so… not fun, to put it mildly. If you’ll accept it, here’s a virtual hug from a stranger.

    Like

Leave a Reply

