Happy October 11th!

1. In recent months, I’ve been told I wasn’t educated enough or accredited or have a strong enough background to do PR.  If I hadn’t previously proved my naysayers wrong before, I believe they can be silent now.

The lady who held an intruder at bay with a samurai sword is a member of the Naptown Roller Girls.  I connected her with various media outlets and helped gain an amateur sports team worldwide attention.  

2. Took a trip to Madison today–it was delightful.  Such a special little town along the banks of the Ohio River. 

2 thoughts on “Happy October 11th!

  1. Junior says:

    Peyton, I love you and all, but one of our former reporters at The Indy Star, Ryan Sabalow found out about this initially through a FB group, he gave the tip to our editors, who wrote the first story about it on Saturday, causing it to blow up. A day later, the story started appearing in different local media outlets, like the Fox59 link you posted. Local media (The Star, IBJ, NUVO, TV, Radio) routinely look at what everyone else is doing and jump on good stories or find ways to do a different angle. I’m not saying that you didn’t send out emails, but please give credit where it’s due.

    Like

    1. DevonD29 says:

      I do take credit for that link because I did give the information to Fox 59 (which, if you click the link, is where it goes). Maybe I’m not good at this. But, that’s not for you to say. Also, I’ve spent the last 48 hours connecting my teammate with various media outlets throughout the world.

      Like

Leave a Reply

