Happy October 5th!

Let’s keep it going!

  1. Yes, I rose before dawn to work out.  I didn’t do anything I’d consider intense (still have to get used to being bleary-eyed).  But, cardio is cardio.  It gave me such energy heading into the day and I felt more productive most of the day.
  2. As you can see from the photo, I got two great pieces of mail-my Dunkin Donuts Pumpkin Spice K-cups and a paycheck for writing!  I’m always honored to contribute to “Indianapolis Monthly!”  I grew up reading the magazine, as my uncle would float us old issues of that and “Spin.”
  3. The weather is still amazing.  Although I realize that’s fallback logic for happiness, I also know how dark and morbid it gets come January.
Leave a Reply

